IPL 2023 to start from March 31, Gujarat to take on Chennai in opener

NEW DELHI: Defending champions Gujarat Titans will take on four-time champions Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2023 opener in Ahmedabad, the BCCI announced on Friday as it unveiled the schedule for the upcoming season.
The 16th edition of the tournament starts from March 31 and the last league match will be played on May 21.
All the 10 franchises will play 7 home and 7 away matches during the league phase of the tournament.
A total of 70 league matches will be played and will include 18 double headers, the board announced. The league matches will be played over a course of 52 days at 12 venues.
The summit clash will be played on May 28 with the schedule and venues for the Playoffs and Final to be announced at a later date.


The evening matches will start from 7:30 pm IST while the afternoon matches on the day of the double headers will begin from 3:30 pm IST.
Punjab Kings will take on the Kolkata Knight Riders in the afternoon game in Mohali while Lucknow Super Giants will lock horns with Delhi Capitals in the evening game on April 1, which will be the day of the first double-header of the season.
The Sunday (April 2) evening blockbuster will be between heavyweights Royal Challengers Bangalore and five-time champions Mumbai Indians.
The first three days of the tournament itself will see all the 10 teams in action.
“Rajasthan Royals will play their first two home games in Guwahati before playing the remainder of their home games in Jaipur. Punjab Kings will play their five home matches in Mohali and then, play their last two home matches in Dharamshala against Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals respectively,” the board said in a release.
The final league phase match will be played between RCB and GT at the iconic M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on May 21.
Here is the full schedule of the Indian Premier League 2023 (ALL TIMES ARE IN IST):

Mar 31 7:30PM GT CSK Ahmedabad
Apr 1 3:30PM PBKS KKR Mohali
Apr 1 7:30PM LSG DC Lucknow
Apr 2 3:30PM SRH RR Hyderabad
Apr 2 7:30PM RCB MI Bengaluru
Apr 3 7:30PM CSK LSG Chennai
Apr 4 7:30PM DC GT Delhi
Apr 5 7:30PM RR PBKS Guwahati
Apr 6 7:30PM KKR RCB Kolkata
Apr 7 7:30PM LSG SRH Lucknow
Apr 8 3:30PM RR DC Guwahati
Apr 8 7:30PM MI CSK Mumbai
Apr 9 3:30PM GT KKR Ahmedabad
Apr 9 7:30PM SRH PBKS Hyderabad
Apr 10 7:30PM RCB LSG Bengaluru
Apr 11 7:30PM DC MI Delhi
Apr 12 7:30PM CSK RR Chennai
Apr 13 7:30PM PBKS GT Mohali
Apr 14 7:30PM KKR SRH Kolkata
Apr 15 3:30PM RCB DC Bengaluru
Apr 15 7:30PM LSG PBKS Lucknow
Apr 16 3:30PM MI KKR Mumbai
Apr 16 7:30PM GT RR Ahmedabad
Apr 17 7:30PM RCB CSK Bengaluru
Apr 18 7:30PM SRH MI Hyderabad
Apr 19 7:30PM RR LSG Jaipur
Apr 20 3:30PM PBKS RCB Mohali
Apr 20 7:30PM DC KKR Delhi
Apr 21 7:30PM CSK SRH Chennai
Apr 22 3:30PM LSG GT Lucknow
Apr 22 7:30PM MI PBKS Mumbai
Apr 23 3:30PM RCB RR Bengaluru
Apr 23 7:30PM KKR CSK Kolkata
Apr 24 7:30PM SRH DC Hyderabad
Apr 25 7:30PM GT MI Ahmedabad
Apr 26 7:30PM RCB KKR Bengaluru
Apr 27 7:30PM RR CSK Jaipur
Apr 28 7:30PM PBKS LSG Mohali
Apr 29 3:30PM KKR GT Kolkata
Apr 29 7:30PM DC SRH Delhi
Apr 30 3:30PM CSK PBKS Chennai
Apr 30 7:30PM MI RR Mumbai
May 1 7:30PM LSG RCB Lucknow
May 2 7:30PM GT Delhi Ahmedabad
May 3 7:30PM PBKS MI Mohali
May 4 3:30PM LSG CSK Lucknow
May 4 7:30PM SRH KKR Hyderabad
May 5 7:30PM RR GT Jaipur
May 6 3:30PM CSK MI Chennai
May 6 7:30PM DC RCB Delhi
May 7 3:30PM GT LSG Ahmedabad
May 7 7:30PM RR SRH Jaipur
May 8 7:30PM KKR PBKS Kolkata
May 9 7:30PM MI RCB Mumbai
May 10 7:30PM CSK DC Chennai
May 11 7:30PM KKR RR Kolkata
May 12 7:30PM MI GT Mumbai
May 13 3:30PM SRH LSG Hyderabad
May 13 7:30PM DC PBKS Delhi
May 14 3:30PM RR RCB Jaipur
May 14 7:30PM CSK KKR Chennai
May 15 7:30PM GT SRH Ahmedabad
May 16 7:30PM LSG MI Lucknow
May 17 7:30PM PBKS DC Dharamshala
May 18 7:30PM SRH RCB Hyderabad
May 19 7:30PM PBKS RR Dharamshala
May 20 3:30PM DC CSK Delhi
May 20 7:30PM KKR LSG Kolkata
May 21 3:30PM MI SRH Mumbai
May 21 7:30PM RCB GT Bengaluru

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *