Live: Kharge to take charge as Cong chief on Oct 26, thanks Sonia on behalf of party workers

THE TIMES OF INDIA | Oct 19, 2022, 17:30:25 IST

Mallikarjun Kharge has been elected new Congress president. The counting for the election held on october 17 was conducted today. Congress’ central election authority chairman Madhusudan Mistry announced after the counting of votes that of the 9,385 votes polled in the Congress president poll, Kharge got 7,897 votes and Shashi Tharoor 1,072 votes, while 416 votes were declared invalid. Stay with TOI for the latest developmentsRead Less

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *