Live: Won’t contest polls with JD(U) due to ideological reasons, says LJP

Grand-alliance seals deal, RJD to contest 144 seats, Cong 70; Tejashwi CM-face

The RJD-led opposition mahagathbandhan (grand-alliance) will contest 144 of the 243 assembly seats that will go to the three-phase Bihar polls, beginning October 28, Congress will fight in 70 seats and 29 seats have been given to the three Left allies — CPM four, CPI six and CPI (M-L) 19, Tejashwi Prasad Yadav said at a press conference on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.