RCB vs SRH Live: Sandeep removes Kohli for 7th time in IPL

Live Blog | Scorecard
End of 7th over: 8 runs including a boundary from Shabaz Nadeem’s first over. Drops a simple catch of AB de Villiers off his own bowling on the last ball of his over. Rashid Khan now comes into the attack for the first time. RCB 38/2
End of Powerplay!
A tidy first over from T Natarajan. Just 1 run from it. A terrific start from Sunrisers Hyderabad in this crunch game. They have got rid of two in-form batsmen Devdutt Padikkal and Virat Kolhi. AB de Billiers and Josh Philippe are out in the middle, trying to help RCB recover from he early set back. RCB 30/2 after 6 overs
4.4 overs: OUT! Sandeep Sharma strikes again. And this time it is the big wicket of RCB skipper Virat Kohli. Dismisses him for the seventh time in IPL. Kohli hits the ball straight to Kane Williamson at short extra-cover. Kolhi departs for 7. RCB 28/2
2.5 overs: OUT! Loose shot from Devdutt Padikkal. Tries to hoick Sandeep Sharma straight down the ground but misses the ball completely. The ball crashes onto his stumps. Padikkal falls for 5 as Bangalore lose early wicket in this crunch game. RCB 13/1
2.3 overs: FOUR! Brave shot from Josh Philippe. Goes down town against Sandeep Sharma and comfortably beats the long-on fielder. RCB 12/0
End of 2nd over: FOUR! A boundary to finish the first over from Jason Holder. Devdutt Padikkal stands tall and punches the ball straight down the to collect his first boundary. Sandeep Shamra to continue from the other end. RCB 8/0
End of 1st over: A tight start from Sandeep Sharma. Just 3 runs from his first over. Jason Holder to share the new ball with Sandeep from the other end. RCB 3/0
Josh Philippe and Devdutt Padikkal are out in the middle to start the innings for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Sandeep Sharma has the new ball in hand for Sunrisers Hyderabad. A slip in place for him. Philippe on strike. Here we go!
Playing XI for both the teams!

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Josh Philippe, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(c), Wriddhiman Saha(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan
Captains at the toss
Virat Kohli: “We wanted to bat first to be honest. We think it’ll get slower. Navdeep’s back for Dube, Udana replaces Steyn. It was a strange bit of batting. These things happen. We are not too far away from that professional performance.”
David Warner: “We’ll have a bowl. Vijay Shankar is out, Saha is fit. We have to win both the games. It’s how I approach every game. We gotta start well. We had only one look at this pitch. Got to see how it plays today.”

Team news: A couple of changes for Bangalore. Navdeep Saini replaces Shivam Dube. Isuru Udana comes in Dale Steyn. For Sunrisers, Vijay Shankar is out with a hamstring injury.
Toss news: Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner wins toss, opts to field against Royal Challengers Bangalore in Sharjah.
Players from both the teams are out in the middle, warming up ahead of the start. Just under 15 minutes to go for the toss.

Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of the IPL 2020 match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad.
An IPL playoffs spot at stake, Royal Challengers Bangalore need to shrug off the disappointment of two back-to-back defeats and put up a strong challenge against strong-willed Sunrisers Hyderabad when the two teams clash in Sharjah.
But it would be easier said than done since SRH are brimming with confidence after their crushing win over Delhi Capitals.
Chennai Super Kings, which is the only team to be out of the reckoning, has spiced up the play-off race with their last-ball win over Kolkata Knight Riders on Thursday night.
Going by current standings, RCB are better-placed at number two and they need to win one of their remaining two games — against SRH or DC — to make the cut.
And even if RCB lose both their matches and stay on 14 points, they can still qualify. But for that they need favourable results from other games.
RCB can ill afford to lose both their last two games as it will affect their NRR , resulting in their elimination if other teams on 14 points have higher run rates.
SRH, on the other hand, have nothing to lose. Sitting on the sixth spot with 10 points from 12 games, the Hyderabad outfit need to win their remaining two matches — against RCB and MI — to reach 14 points to stay in the reckoning.
Just winning both the games might not be enough for SRH. They would be hoping that at least one out of RCB, DC (14 points) and Kings XI Punjab (12 points) don’t reach the magic figure of 16.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *