SRH vs DC Live: SRH register best powerplay score of the season

Highest PP score for SRH in IPL:
79/0 vs KKR Hyderabad 2017
77/0 vs KXIP Hyderabad 2019
77/0 vs DC Dubai 2020 *
Highest Strike Rate in first 6 overs in IPL (Min. 400 balls):
155.11 – Jos Buttler
145.62 – Chris Lynn
144.16 – Virender Sehwag
137.95 – David Warner
100-run partnership comes up between Warner and Saha.
Tushar Deshpande comes into the attack
End of OVER 8: 11 runs off Ashwin’s over. SRH 95/0
OVERS 7.2: FOUR! Saha hits this straight over Ashwin’s head. Ashwin isn’t happy with this. Both Warner and Saha are set.
Ashwin starts his second over.
Sunrisers Hyderabad have registered the best powerplay score of the season
End of OVER 7: 7 runs off Axar’s over. SRH 84/0
OVERS 6.3: FOUR! Saha sweeps this towards square leg.
Axar starts his second over.
End of OVER 6: 22 runs off Rabada’s over. SRH 77/0
OVERS 5.4: SIX! Warner celebrating his birthday in style. The southpaw picks the length and smokes it over cow corner.
OVERS 5.2: FOUR! Another one by Warner. This time he attacks Rabada towards deep extra cover. Excellent stuff from him.
OVERS 5.1: FOUR! Warner stays back and slaps the ball towards long on.
Rabada starts his second over.
End of OVER 5: 9 runs off Axar’s over. SRH 55/0
OVERS 4.5: FOUR! Excellent use of the feet by Warner. He slaps the ball towards deep extra cover.
OVERS 4.4: 50 comes up for DC. Warner 27*, Saha 22*
Another bowling change for DC. Axar Patel comes into the attack. Can he break this opening stand?
End of OVER 4: 13 runs off Nortje’s over. SRH 46/0
OVERS 3.4: FOUR! Warner is on fire tonight. Birthday-boy hits Nortje for back-to-back boundaries. SRH 43/0
Nortje starts his second over.
End of OVER 3: 13 runs off Ashwin’s over. SRH 33/0
OVERS 2.6: FOUR! Saha ends the over with a boundary towards backward square leg. Solid start by Warner and Saha.
OVERS 2.3: SIX! Magnificent from Warner. Warner picks the length and smashes Ashwin over deep square leg. SRH 26/0
Ashwin comes into the attack
End of OVER 2: 15 runs off Rabada’s over. SRH 20/0
OVERS 1.3: FOUR! Saha plays this superbly towards deep mid wicket.
OVERS 1.2: FOUR! Rabada to Saha. The batsman gets an inside edge and the ball races towards fine leg fence.
Kagiso Rabada shares the ball from the other end.
End of OVER 1: 5 runs off Nortje’s over. SRH 5/0
OVER 0.5: FOUR! Saha is off the mark with a boundary towards deep backward square leg.
Anrich Nortje will open the attack for DC. Here we go!!!
David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha are at the crease. Saha is opening the innings with Warner today.
Sunrisers Hyderabad:
David Warner (captain), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Jason Holder, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan
Delhi Capitals:
Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tushar Deshpande
David Warner (SRH):
I was actually looking to bat first. (on his birthday celebration) I can’t understand this cake-in-the face business (laughs), it’s quite messy. It was disappointing to lose that last game with a lot of wickets in hand.
Shreyas Iyer (DC):
We’ll bowl first. The wicket looks dry and the dew factor coming in later is a factor. That (the trends) definitely goes into our mind but we were constantly batting first in the early part of the tournament. But the wickets have become drier and that’s affected our plans. We want to end up in the top-two, and the boys are really motivated. After some bad performances, we sat together and talked about where we went wrong. Same team.
TOSS: Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer wins toss, opts to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad.
Both the captains – David Warner (SRH) and Shreyas Iyer (DC) – are in the middle for the toss.
It’s TOSS time, folks.
Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of the IPL 2020 match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.