Won’t take oath administered by Akbaruddin Owaisi: Telangana BJP netas

HYDERABAD: Goshamahal BJP MLA-elect T Raja Singh created a flutter on Friday, saying that he will not take oath since AIMIM MLA-elect Akbaruddin Owaisi was appointed pro-tem speaker of Telangana assembly by governor Tamilisai Soundararajan. Akbaruddin will take oath on Saturday morning, after which he will administer oath to the MLAs-elect the same day.
In a video clip, Raja Singh said he along with other BJP MLAs will not take oath, alleging that CM A Revanth Reddywas also scared of AIMIM like his predecessor and hence appointed Akbaruddin the pro-tem Speaker.He maintained that he would take oath only after a full-time speaker is appointed. In 2018, Raja Singh did not take oath administered by then pro-tem speaker, who belonged to the AIMIM.

As per the protocol, the senior-most MLA is made the pro-tem speaker. Akbaruddin was appointed the pro-tem speaker as he was elected to the assembly (including the united Andhra assembly) for the sixth term from Chandrayangutta constituency.

Congress minister D Sridhar Babu told TOI, “N Uttam Kumar Reddy and Tummala Nageswara from Congress, and Danam Nagender and Talasani Srinivas Yadav from the BRS are all six-term MLAs.Pocharam Srinivas Reddy has served as Speaker. Despite that there was a political decision to go with Akbaruddin as the pro-tem Speaker.”
Watch Telangana BJP MLA’s won’t take oath in front of ‘anti-Hindu’ Akbaruddin Owaisi: T Raja Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *